Early voting begins in Tennessee!

MP900384726Early voting for the Nov. 4 election began this week in Tennessee. Secretary of State Tre Hargett and Coordinator of Elections Mark Goins are encouraging Tennesseans to take advantage of the convenience of early voting, which will continue through Oct. 30.

“With each passing year, early voting seems to increase in popularity,” Hargett said. “Tennesseans enjoy having more flexibility in the days and times when they can go vote. For some Tennesseans, it may not be practical to vote on Election Day. Early voting provides an alternative for those voters.”
“When people vote early, it tends to mean shorter lines on Election Day,” Coordinator Goins said.

“That’s of benefit to voters and election workers.”

People can vote early at their county election commission headquarters. Many counties across the state also offer early voting at satellite locations. Information about early voting locations and hours is now available online and via a new Smartphone app, called GoVoteTN, that the Secretary of State’s office unveiled this week. That app is available free of charge from the Apple Store and in Google Play.

Hargett and Goins also remind voters to bring valid photo identification issued by the federal or Tennessee state government with them in order to cast their ballots.

You can now vote at Howard School through October 20. Satellite locations open on Tuesday, October 21.

See the below schedule for dates, times and locations.

Early voting schedule in Davidson County
(October 15 – October 30)
Howard School Only

Wed., Oct. 15 – 8 am to 5:30 pm
Thurs., Oct. 16 – 8 am to 8 pm
Fri., Oct. 17 – 8 am to 5:30 pm
Sat., Oct. 18 – 8 am to 4 pm
Mon., Oct. 20 – 8 am to 5:30 pm

Howard and satellite locations
Tues., Oct. 21 – 8 to 8 pm
Wed., Oct. 22 – 8 am to 5:30 pm
Thurs., Oct. 23 – 8 am to 8 pm
Fri., Oct. 24 – 8 am to 5:30 pm
Sat., Oct. 25 – 8 am to 4 pm
Mon., Oct. 27 – 8 am to 5:30 pm
Tues., Oct. 28 — 8 am to 8 pm
Wed., Oct. 29 – 8 am to 5:30 pm
Thurs., Oct. 30 – 8 am to 8 pm

Satellite Locations
Belle Meade City Hall: 4705 Harding Pike, Nashville, Tenn. 37205
Bellevue Comm. Center: 656 Colice Jeanne Rd, Nashville, Tenn. 37221
Bordeaux Library: 4000 Clarksville Pike, Nashville, Tenn. 37218
Casa Azan Comm. Center: 2195 Nolensville Pike, Nashville, Tenn. 37211
Crossings Event Center: 5380 Hickory Hollow Pkwy, Antioch, Tenn. 37013
Edmondson Pk. Library: 5501 Edmondson Pike, Nashville, Tenn. 37211
Goodlettsville City Hall: 105 South Main Street, Goodlettsville, Tenn. 37072
Green Hills Library: 3701 Benham Ave, Nashville, Tenn. 37215
Hermitage Library: 3700 James Kay Lane, Hermitage, Tenn. 37076
Madison Library: 610 Gallatin Pike South, Madison, Tenn. 37115

For questions about voting, visit the state Division of Elections website at <www.GoVoteTN.com>.