Nashville Branch NAACP election of officers set

The Nashville Branch NAACP, #5606, will hold its biennial election of officers on Thursday, November 20, in the NAACP Branch office, 1308 Jefferson Street, Nashville, Tennessee.

The NAACP Constit-ution and Bylaws for Units, along with the ‘2014 Election Procedures Man-ual,’ will be used to govern the election.

Only Branch members in good standing are eligible to vote.

Voting in the 2014 Nashville Branch NAACP election is open to any person who is a bona fide member of the Nashville Branch (one who is a permanent resident or who works within the Nashville Branch jurisdiction), namely: Life members and Subscribing Life members or Regular members whose dues were current and received by the Branch by Tuesday, October 21, (which is 30 days prior to the November election, according to NAACP Bylaws Article IV, Section 4.a and Article VI, Section 2.b).

Each voter is required to present identification to the Election Supervisory Com-mittee prior to receiving a ballot.

Challenged ballots will be available to any member who wishes to vote if his/her name does not appear on the official roster or list if he/she presents proof of membership, i.e., membership card, life membership plaque, or receipt.

Election organizers are Jeanne G. Arradondo, chair; Arnett Bodenhamer, co-chair; Harriet C. Callier, secretary; Thomas Grigsby, member; and Lena B. Prince, member.

For more information, contact 615-797-8099, election phone; or 615-329-0999, Branch Office phone.