New awards show brings stars to Music City Center

Cass Teague greets Miss America 2015 Kira Kazantsev on the Red Carpet at the American Country Countdown Awards

Cass Teague greets Miss America 2015 Kira Kazantsev on the Red Carpet at the American Country Countdown Awards

Dick Clark Productions (dcp) is the world’s largest producer and proprietor of televised live event entertainment programming. ‘dcp’ produces perennial hits such as the American Music Awards, Golden Globe Awards, Academy of Country Music Awards, Billboard Music Awards, and Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest. Weekly television programming includes So You Think You Can Dance from 19 Entertainment, a division of CORE Media Group, and ‘dcp’; as well as Rising Star and the upcoming Boom! from Keshet DCP, the joint venture between Keshet International (KI), the global distribution and production arm of Keshet Media Group, and DC Media, the parent company of ‘dcp’. ‘dcp’ debuted the American Country Countdown Awards presented live on FOX television on December 15. It follows last month’s new-to-TV Hollywood Film Awards (CBS) and December 18th’s The People Magazine Awards (NBC), all three new ‘dcp’ TV productions this year. ‘dcp’ also owns one of the world’s most unique and extensive entertainment archive libraries with more than 55 years of ‘dcp’s’ award-winning shows, historic programs, specials, performances, and legendary programming. For additional information, visit .

Red carpet arrivals included a galaxy of stars in the entertainment realms, primarily country music artists. Also on the red carpet and the program were luminaries/presenters Miss America 2015 Kira Kazantsev, Emily Kinnney (best known as Beth Greene on television’s number one show The Walking Dead), actor Vince Vaughn, and NASCAR legend Jimmie Johnson.

Jason Aldean was named Artist of the Year, while hosts Brian Kelley and Tyler Hubbard of Florida Georgia Line and Luke Bryan scored the most awards of the evening with three each. Florida Georgia Line won Group/Duo of the Year and won two additional awards for ‘This Is How We Roll’ featuring Luke Bryan in the categories of Digital Song of the Year and Collaboration of the Year. Bryan was also awarded Male Vocalist of the Year.

Miranda Lambert won Female Vocalist of the Year and performed the title track from her hit album, Platinum. Eric Church’s The Outsiders was named Album of the Year and Kip Moore won Breakthrough Artist of the Year Presented by Samsung Galaxy, the only fan-voted award of the night. Song of The Year went to ‘Beat of The Music’ from hit maker Brett Eldredge, who also performed the awarding-winning song on the telecast.

Kenny Chesney performed ‘Til its Gone,’ and was then presented with the Groundbreaker Award from actor and friend Vince Vaughn. The Groundbreaker Award recognizes an artist who has consistently pushed the boundaries and is a trailblazer in the realm of concerts, musical accomplishment, creative innovation and connecting with fans across the United States.

Multi-media entertainer Reba was the recipient of the first-ever NASH Icon Award, presented by longtime friend and radio host Kix Brooks. Kelly Clarkson and Miranda Lambert paid tribute to Reba by performing ‘How Blue,’ ‘Take it Back’ and ‘Fancy.’ The NASH Icon Award celebrates an iconic artist whose extraordinary talent has influenced generations of musicians.