The Nashville PRIDE

Last updated on August 3rd, 2018 at 05:35 am

The Nashville PRIDE newspaper was founded on January 15, 1988 by Dr. Larry D. Davis and Dr. Cynthia E. Hodge.  Dr. Davis, then a professor at historic Meharry Medical College, felt the need to fill a gap in the Nashville community.  His vision was to create a source of news for our community that was positive, speaking to our issues and telling our stories.

From our beginnings in historic North Nashville, the Nashville PRIDE mission has been to provide positive community news. We continue to do so as a 21st century publication, providing electronic and print media excellence.

Photos, Articles, and News Submissions
For all news, editorials, announcements or inquiries, please use our contact form or call (615) 292-9150 x103. Articles submitted for publication are subject to editorial rights of Multicultural Media Group Inc.  Multicultural Media Group Inc. accepts no responsibility for loss or damage to unsolicited articles, photographs or art.

Paper Subscriptions
The Nashville PRIDE is published once a week at $40.00 for one year or $90.00 for three years by Multicultural Media Group Inc., 4605 Gallatin Pike, Nashville, TN 37216. To request or change a subscription, please use our contact form or call (615) 292-9150.

Advertising Information
For information regarding media campaigns with the Nashville PRIDE, please use our contact form or us at (615) 292-9150 x101.

Nashville PRIDE Staff & Affiliates

Publisher: Meekahl Davis, CEO
Advertising Sales: Scott Davis
Attorney: Karen Davis

Editorial Department
Editor: C. Ailene Lydia
Managing Editor: Jomilla Newsome
Staff Writers: Jennifer Gerald; David Lawrence
Contributing Writers: Alvin Campbell; T.A. Spence; Reeju Davis,
General Columnists: Bill Dorian; William T . Robinson, Jr.
Church Columnists: Rev. Robin H. Kimbrough; Rev. Barbara Woods-Washington;
Rev. William Watson
Writers/PhotographyPhotojournalists (fl): Cass F.L.Teague, Jr., Deborah Culp, Wanda Clay, Justin Darden, Jeremy Ledbetter, Shiloh Long, Mayes, Inc.,
Copy editor: Bill Dorian

Production Department
James H. Lewis, Jr., Manager; David Bers Graphic Design Services

Lawrence Davis, James H. Lewis Jr. (staff)

Circulation Department
Scott Davis

Leave a Reply